Promote your events and press releases in Wood Green for FREE! Forgotten Password? | Register | Login

Explore Shopping

Talked About

Contribute +

Se the entire Regal SkinCare range here
Add Review

Wood Green Business Reviews

Latest Reviews for Wood Green

   Showing page 1 of 5 pages
Rate 0

Review by Mary McSweeney

Rating:

Added On:
31st, Mar 2018

Business:
Anne's Florist

The nicest lady I have ever delt with. Extremely helpful and polite. Will go out her way to ensure you get a perfect , friendly and professional service. Living in Ireland's with my mum in law living in the UK it is difficult to get a personal service when sending gifts for occasions. Anne has gone out of her way on numerous occasions and last minute calls to provide and exceptional bouquets, flower arrangements and wine. She has never failed to be anything else but polite and friendly. Thank you Anne!! x mary

Rate +1

Review by Ivor O'Donnell

Rating:

Added On:
19th, Oct 2016

Business:
The Mall

I love this place, been coming since I was 5. Saw Molly Sugden cut the ribbon to open it. Me and Tony would throw eggs off the roof, boom! The only downside is that the iced fingers aren't that nice from Percy's anymore, and that my mum won't let me go on my own.

Rate 0

Review by Mrs Harris

Rating:

Added On:
17th, Jun 2016

Business:
Anne's Florist

Anne made a beautiful X kiss for a family members funeral. On two occasions a single X. The other occasions three X 's She's skways so accommodating makes outstanding floral displays. The prices are very reasonable too

Rate 0

Review by Alexandra Wallis

Rating:

Added On:
27th, May 2016

Business:
Pro Cleaners Wood Green

Pro Cleaners Wood Green is a fantastic company. I was extremely satisfied with the work, the service and the professional way the company completed the task. I would highly recommend this cleaning service for all your cleaning needs.

Rate 0

Review by Tia Townsend

Rating:

Added On:
16th, May 2016

Business:
Pro Cleaners Muswell Hill

We work together with Pro Cleaners Muswell Hill to customize the cleaning based on our priorities and budget. Although the service may be slightly more expensive than some others, the results are more than worth the extra expense.

Rate 0

Review by samy

Rating:

Added On:
12th, Jan 2016

Business:
The Party Store

Hi,

Im sorry, i wanted the 10 piece balloon in lattex for 40th Birthday in this colours ( blue, black, grun, white)

have you?

i waiting for your reply, and i came.

Rate 0

Review by Michele Romeo

Rating:

Added On:
7th, Sep 2015

Business:
Peacocks

I would love to work here I would love to learn loads of experience and I would love to bring something new to the table I had a lot of experience during retail and customer service I was born in London Englandso I have no problem speaking to customers with confidence

Rate 0

Review by Rick Harris

Rating:

Added On:
3rd, Sep 2015

Business:
Blue Inc.

Celeb fashion at reasonable prices. Great for finding a weekend outfit!

Rate 0

Review by Elena

Rating:

Added On:
19th, Aug 2015

Business:
TK Maxx

Tk Maxx the best brand what I like is very good and cheap nice things I liked I give 10 stars for fashion and 5 stars for staffs

Rate 0

Review by Stephen Cole

Rating:

Added On:
2nd, Jul 2015

Business:
Leatherland

Stephen Cole
28 Horace Road, Forest Gate, London E7 0JG
Email: stevecole1610@hotmail.co.uk
Tel: 0208-534-7738

Personal Profile
I enjoy the challenge of working within a busy, demanding work environment with the ability to remain calm when dealing with queries and complaints. I am a hardworking, adaptable and flexible individual, an IT literate, who relishes the opportunity of learning new skills and methods of working. I can work as a team member but equally confident working alone using my own initiative also.

Key Skills & Attributes
• Excellent interpersonal skills
• Excellent communication skills
• Excellent organisational and time management skills
• Able to work under pressure whilst meeting deadlines and targets
• Reliable and always willing to help others

Employment History
Feb 2012-present Admin Data Entry Clerk (Voluntary) Centre 404, Holloway, London
• Preparing & dispatching outgoing post, data entry, shredding & photocopying various documents.
Nov 2011-Dec 2011 Sales Assistant (Voluntary) Sense, Hackney, London
• Processing the delivery of items from Gift Aid donors
• Checking on books, video tapes, toys, other bric-a-brac etc when pricing & tagging, replenishing and shelving products
• Cleaning various clothing to be displayed
Jan 2011-Feb 2011 Domestic Cleaner (Trainee) Caterplus - Raymond House, Southend-
on-Sea, Ess**
• Vacuuming & mopping floors, cleaning furniture
• Making beds etc across all floors (except ground floor) of the premises
Jul 2009-Nov 2010 Admin/Data Entry Clerk (Voluntary) Centre 404, Holloway, London
• Preparing & dispatching outgoing post, data entry, shredding & photocopying various documents.
Apr 2009-Jun 2009 Admin Assistant (Voluntary) Campaign for Climate Change, Kings
Cross, London
• Data entry, preparing & dispatching outgoing post
Jul 2007-Mar 2009 Admin/Data Entry Clerk (Voluntary) Centre 404, Holloway, London
• Preparing & dispatching outgoing post, data entry, shredding & photocopying various documents.
Oct 2003-Feb 2005 Receptionist/Admin Assistant One Love Centre, Plaistow, London
• Reception i.e. telephone enquiries, greeting visitors
• Sorting incoming & outgoing post
• Filing, faxing & photocopying letters, forms, students’ IDs etc
• Contributing to ordering & processing stock
• I.T. tasks (creating databases and tables & graphs, typing letters, forms, memoranda)

Education: Training & Qualifications
Sep 2014-Nov 2014 Beckton Globe, Beckton
OCR Level 1 Award in IT User Skills - MS Publisher & Powerpoint (Pass)
Sep 2013-Oct 2013 Seetec (The Skills Place), Westfield Stratford
City & Guilds Level 1 in Retail Knowledge (Pass)
Mar 2011-Mar 2011 Reed in Partnership, Stratford
CIEH Award in Principles of COSHH – Control of Substances Hazardous to Health - Level 2 (Pass)
Jun 2010-Jul 2010 Hartley Centre, East Ham
CITE Business Administration; Modules inc Business Organisations in the 21st century, Administration, Health & Safety in the Workplace
Jan 2008–Apr 2008 Newham College of Further Education, Forest
Gate
NOCN Book-keeping Level 1 (Pass)
Oct 2007-Nov 2007 Shaw Trust, Romford
City & Guilds NPTC Level in Skills for Working Life – Hotel, Catering & Retail (Level 3)
Mar 2004-Mar 2004 One Love Centre, Plaistow
NVQ Customer Care (NVQ Level 1)
Jan 1996-May 1996 MARI Computer Training Ltd, Bow
City & Guilds I.T. (NVQ Level 2)
Jun 1995-Sep 1995 J & J Training Services, Barking
RSA I.T. (NVQ Level 1)
Sep 1992-Jun 1993 Newham College of Further Education, East
Ham
BTEC Nat. Dip. Computing: Quantitative Methods (Pass)
Sep 1985-Jun 1992 Forest Gate Community School, Forest Gate
5 GCSE A-C grades (History, Integrated Humanities, English, Art & Maths) and 1 A-Level E grade (History)

Hobbies & Interests: I enjoy listening to various genres of music such as classical and jazz, watching TV, reading i.e. factual books inc. autobiographies and using PC and internet. I also enjoy walking.

References:
Available on Request

   Showing page 1 of 5 pages